National Ragging Prevention Project, University Grants Commission

Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. In order to eradicate it, Hon’ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009, passed the judgement wherein guidelines were issued for setting up of a Central Crisis Hotline and Anti-Ragging database.

In accordance with the orders, UGC (University Grants Commission), Govt. of India has developed this web portal.

Compliance can be filled ONLINE at:

Anti Ragging ACT: (An act of prohibition of ragging in all educational institutions in the state of Andhra Pradesh)



S.No Name of the faculty Designation Mobile No. Email ID
01 Dr. G. Butchi Raju, MD Principal CHAIRMAN 9849903050
02 Dr. A. Krishna Veni, Prof & HoD SPM Convener


03 Dr. V. Manmadha Rao, Vice Principal (Academic )Prof & HOD of Surgery CO- CONVENER



Dr. G. Rajendra Prasad, Vice Principal (Admin) Prof of

Paediatric Surgery


 93947 07317

05 Dr. M. Usha Rani, Prof of Physiology Member



Dr. V. Bhavani , Prof & HOD of




07 Dr. S. Ravindra Kishore, Prof & HOD of Anatomy MEMBER


08 Dr. Hema Radhika, Deputy Warden Women Hostel MEMBER


09 Mrs. Kantamma, CI, I Town, Visakhapatnam City MEMBER


10 Smt. Uma Raj M.A (Sociology) – NGO MEMBER



Mr. V. Ramanooka Raju, Sr Assistant

Andhra Medical College,

Office Staff

 72075 05361


Ms.P.Aruna, Jr Assistant,

Andhra Medical College,

Office staff


Anti-Ragging Measures Taken at Andhra Medical College 2023-24

Meeting conducted with students latest photos involving Principal and College authorities on 16th August 2023

Anti Ragging Measures-Students design charts to Prevent Ragging on 17th August 2023

Add Your Heading Text Here

District Legal Services Authority - Anti- Ragging Meeting @ AMC- 14th Sep 2023

District Legal Serves Authority ( DLSA ) Members 

Judicial Officer    Ms Venkata Seshamma , Special Civil Judge , Secretary DLSA  

                                Ms K Vanisree , Hobble Judge , Adds Family Court

Panel Lawyers   – Smt P Srilakshmi , Panel Advocate , DLSA , Visakhapatnam

                               Sri K Appalanaidu  , Panel Advocate , DLSA , Visakhapatnam                       

Psychiatrist        – Dr K Madhavi Latha , Assoc Prof , Government Hospital for Mental Care

Faculty members –   Dr P S N Raju , Assoc Prof , AMC

                                  Dr L V K Prasad , Asst Prof , Dr B R Ambedkar College of Law , AU , Vizag


Dr Manmadha Rao , Vice Principal Andhra Medical College hosted the event where in over 400 students participated