This department has been in the present block since 1962. The post graduate program started as an M.Sc in Anatomy was started in 1935. Later it was changed to M.S. in Anatomy. The department houses one of the best museums in south India. Among the prized possesions are a skeleton made of ivory and one made of rosewood that were made in 1805 by King Serfoji of Tanjore.

Heads of Department

List of Teaching Faculty

S.NoNameDesignationMobile NumberEmail ID
1Dr.S. Ravindra KishoreProfessor &
3Dr.V. BangarayyaAssistant
4Dr.M. Someswara RaoAssistant
5Dr.M. HemaradhikaAssistant
6Dr.T. SurekhaAssistant
7Dr.S. Viswa SanthiAssistant
8Dr.S. SuneethaAssistant
9Dr.I. DineshAssistant
10Dr.P. SunithaAssistant
11DR.A. ArchanaSenior

Most Interesting Facts

  1. Medical School Year of Students –   Year 1 & 2

  2. Year Established – 1923

  3. Best Dissection Prize – S. Swaminathan

  4. Medal for Academic Merit – F. J. Anderson

Number Of Faculty
PG Seats per Year(Sanctioned)
Total PG Degrees Awarded
Annaual Under Graduate Medels