Department started in the year 1925 as part of the T. Bhaskar Menon school of Pathology and then upgraded to an Institute for Postgraduate training in 1956. It currently offers the following service labs ‐

1. Bacteriology

2. Mycology

3. Parasitology

4. Serology

5. Immunology

6. SRL for HIV and VIral Load

7. Viral Research and Diagnostic Laboratory (Level II)

8. C&DST

Heads of Department
More Interesting Facts
 Medical School Year of Student                       Year 3 & 4
Annual undegraduate medal in honor of 
DR. C. Rama Murthy
Intresting Facts
  • Awesome Image

    Year established

  • Awesome Image

    PG SEATS PER YEAR (sanctioned)

  • Awesome Image

    Number of Faculty

  • Awesome Image

    Total PG degrees awarded

List of Teaching Faculty

S.No. Name Designation
1 P.Kamala,MD(AMC1979batch) Professor
2 P.RatnaKumari,MD Professor
3 B.Arunasree,MD Associate Professor
4 P.V.PrasannaKumar,MD Associate Professor
5 K.Lavanya,MD Assistant Professor
6 T.KanakaDurgamba,MD Assistant Professor
7 N.Sujatha,MD Assistant Professor
8 B.Aruna,MD Assistant Professor
9 S.Swapna,MD Assistant Professor
10 T.M.S.S.Sudhavani,MD Assistant Professor
11 B.Radhika,M.D. Assistant Professor
12 M.Manjula,MD Assistant Professor