The department was started in 1935, with Rao Bahudur Dr. B. Tirumala Rao as the first Head & Lecturer. In 1959, ENT was made a separate exam. The faculty are experts in microscopic ear surgery, endoscopic sinus surgery and ENT cancer surgery. To do extensive nasal surgeries, they use Karl Storz endoscopes. ENT surgeries to remove tonsils and adenoids and surgical procedures to relieve nasal obstructions are regularly performed by the department.

Microlaryngeal surgery to correct voice disorders and problems in the voice box are often done by specialists in the department. Major operations as part of cancer treatment such as removal of larynx (voice box) and lymph nodes are also offered by the unit.

List of Teaching Faculty

S.NoNameDesignationMobile NumberMail ID
2Dr.P. RambabuAssistant
3Dr.G. KeerthiVarmaAssistant
4Dr.Ch. Ramesh KumarAssistant
6Dr.B. AjaykumarAssistant
7Dr.D. SivaSankaraiahAssistant
8Dr.D. BhimaRaoAssistant
10Dr.K. SrideviAssistant
11Dr. Srirama Naveen KumarAssistant
12Dr. FathimaAssistant

List of Postgraduates

S.No Name Designation Mobile Number Mail ID
1 Dr.Mohammed Naseema Sulthana Junior Resident 7991260787
2 Dr.Venkata Satya Sai Karthik Junior Resident 9989027375
3 Dr. Earne Subhasree Junior Resident 8074869789
4 Dr.M. Venkateswarlu Junior Resident 9494508004
5 Dr. Varre Jhansi Rani Junior Resident 8985763439
6 Dr. Molleti Jotsnasri Junior Resident 9398639189
7 Dr. Nadendla Chandra Mouli Junior Resident 9502833613
8 DR.TanveerAfroze Junior Resident 9704336630
9 DR. Rilaidorlyngskor Junior Resident 9735927152
10 DR.Dhyananthan Junior Resident 6379065735
11 Dr.B. Sai Srinivas Junior Resident 9652396870
12 Dr.S. Hemalatha Junior Resident 8300516358
13 Dr. Paluri Vinay Junior Resident 9010963008
14 Dr. Morumpalle Niveditha Junior Resident 9550530669
15 Dr. Tapasvi Kallepalli Junior Resident 7799654477
16 Dr. Syed Asadhullah Ali Junior Resident 9790331397
17 Dr.K. Niveditha Junior Resident 9655087479
18 Dr. Akula Srinivasa Raghu Babu Junior Resident 9177632582
19 Dr. MadinaSudhir Kumar Junior Resident 7989685223
20 Dr. Kamatham Rincy Junior Resident 9110344502
21 Dr. R. Naveen Kumar Junior Resident 9677850267
22 Dr.G. Ramya Junior Resident 9110741989
23 Dr.K. Deepak Junior Resident 8870319668
24 Dr. Fricky Nongkhlaw Junior Resident 8041614894
25 Dr. Veerabaghu Junior Resident 9444609028
26 Dr. Sunidhi Sharma Junior Resident 9573693806
27 Dr. M. Dharani Naga Sai Junior Resident 9493611312
28 Dr. Abhilasha Jaiswal Junior Resident 8871873641
29 Dr.K. Kavya Sai Siri Junior Resident 7287072865
30 Dr.K. Chandrasekhar Junior Resident 9912444184
31 Dr.M. Chandrasekhar Ajay Junior Resident 7569306996
32 Dr. Chinta Naga Sailaja Junior Resident 8074099141
33 Dr. Guntu Jemima Junior Resident 8332975088

List of Non Teaching Staff

S.No Name Designation Mobile Number Mail ID
1 Dr.Ch.Karuna Sri CAS 9553208316
2 Dr. V. Nagarjuna CAS 9966513365
3 Dr.B.N.V.S.SivaPrasanth CAS 9989605191
4 Dr. B. Benarji CAS 7989547630