This department was started at Andhra Medical College in 1961 and shifted to the Super specialty block in 2012. The admissions of post graduates began in 1978 and NMC recognition of the super specialty course came in 2016. An advanced Laparoscopic and endoscopic course was started in 2018

Heads of Department

List of Teaching Faculty

S.No Name Designation Email ID Mobile Number
1 Dr.G.Rajendra Prasad Professor & HOD dr.grajendraprasad@gmail.com 09394707317
2 Dr.L.Dasaradha Rao Assistant Professor dasaradharao8@gmail.com 09848460880, 08333821961
3 Dr.P.V.Ramana Assistant Professor dr.pv.ms@gmail.com 09849922448
4 Dr.K.Harini Assistant Professor dr.harinichakrin@gmail.com 09440195097
5 Dr.R.Himaja Post Graduate himaja@ymail.com 09705916789
6 Dr.Raj Kumar Sahu Post Graduate raj.bapisahu@gmail.com 09963769408
7 Dr.P.Radhika Senior Resident radhikapotnuri.ram@gmail.com 0934818599
8 Dr.T.Renuka Senior Resident drrenuka.tripuraneni@gmail.com 08247630404